Proof of Education
Select Method of Payment
Fields marked with * are required.
By clicking "Replacement", you are confirming that you have an original California Boater Card issued by the Division of Boating and Waterways. If you do not have an original boater card, please select the "New" option now.
California Harbors and Navigation Code Section 658.5, Age limitations for motorized vessel operation still apply. No person under 16 years of age may operate a boat with a motor of more than 15 horsepower, except for a sailboat that does not exceed 30 feet in length or a dinghy used directly between a moored boat and the shore (or between two moored boats). The law allows children 12-15 years of age to operate boats with a motor of more than 15 horsepower or sailboats over 30 feet if supervised on board by an adult at least 18 years of age. Violating these provisions constitutes an infraction!